Compliance platform comparison

Hyperproof vs Thoropass

Thoropass's typical price is lower ($26,927 median against $41,400 median). Thoropass publishes 200+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. Hyperproof isn't counted in SOC2Auditors.org's directory. On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Hyperproof if…

  • you want a faster rollout (3 months on G2) [1]
  • you match its stated best fit: established GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once [3]

Choose Thoropass if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($26,927 median vs $41,400 median) [2]
  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (200+) [9]
  • you want the audit from the same provider [3]
  • you need a trust centre confirmed as standard [3]

Neither can be self-hosted. If you need that, compare Comp AI. [5]

Hyperproof

Governance, risk and compliance platform for established teams running several frameworks and audits at once.

Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.5 · 223 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[8]

Thoropass

Compliance platform paired with its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, so software and audit come from one provider.

Typical annual price
$26,927 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 586 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Integrations
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Own CPA firmThird-party[3]
Default test cadence
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Pricing: is Hyperproof or Thoropass cheaper?

Thoropass's typical price is lower ($26,927 median against $41,400 median).

Hyperproof
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
Median $41,400
Thoropass
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]
Median $26,927

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeHyperproofThoropass
Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
$26,927 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Thoropass publishes 200+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count.

AttributeHyperproofThoropass
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[8]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Thoropass's most-mentioned complaints (34 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Hyperproof lists 160+; Thoropass lists 18 named.

AttributeHyperproofThoropass
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeHyperproofThoropass
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. Hyperproof isn't counted in SOC2Auditors.org's directory.

AttributeHyperproofThoropass
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Own CPA firmThird-party[3]
Audit from the same provider

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Thoropass runs it through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, priced separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586.

Hyperproof

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.5
223 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use67 G2 mentions
  • Compliance management37 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Learning curve17 G2 mentions
  • Learning difficulty13 G2 mentions

Thoropass

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
586 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use239 G2 mentions
  • Helpful221 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Lack of clarity39 G2 mentions
  • Integration issues34 G2 mentions

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Hyperproof 3 months, Thoropass not reported. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Hyperproof

Strengths

  • Built for established GRC teams running concurrent audits. [3]
  • Claims 160+ pre-built frameworks, including an out-of-the-box HIPAA framework. [8]
  • SCIM provisioning documented through Okta or Entra. [3]

Limitations

  • Highest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $41,400. [2]
  • Longest G2 time to implement among the nine platforms we compare: 3 months. [1]
  • Described as too broad and costly for a small team's first SOC 2. [3]

Thoropass

Strengths

  • Software and audit from one provider, through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance. [3]
  • SCIM 2.0 provisioning documented for Entra and Okta; the API key comes from your customer success manager. [6]
  • "Helpful" is among the most-mentioned positives in its G2 reviews (221 mentions). [1]

Limitations

  • Software and audit are priced separately, so the total needs two quotes. [3]
  • Reviewers cite a lack of clarity and integration issues (39 and 34 G2 mentions). [1]
  • Observed contract median of $26,927 on Vendr, second-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data. [2]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Hyperproof or Thoropass cheaper?

Thoropass's typical price is lower ($26,927 median against $41,400 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Hyperproof or Thoropass?

Thoropass publishes 200+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Hyperproof or Thoropass?

Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. Hyperproof isn't counted in SOC2Auditors.org's directory.

Which is rated higher on G2, Hyperproof or Thoropass?

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 3 months for Hyperproof and no figure for Thoropass. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Hyperproof or Thoropass include the SOC 2 audit?

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Thoropass runs it through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, priced separately.

Can I switch from Hyperproof to Thoropass mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.