Compliance platform comparison

Hyperproof vs Scrut Automation

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $41,400 median). Neither publishes an integration count. Scrut Automation is listed by 1 directory audit firm; Hyperproof isn't counted. On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Scrut Automation 4.9 from 1,338.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Hyperproof if…

  • you match its stated best fit: established GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once [3]

Choose Scrut Automation if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($7,250 median vs $41,400 median) [2]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (1 directory firm) [10]
  • you want a faster rollout (1 month vs 3 months on G2) [1]
  • you need a trust centre confirmed as standard [3]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Hyperproof

Governance, risk and compliance platform for established teams running several frameworks and audits at once.

Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.5 · 223 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[8]

Scrut Automation

Compliance and risk platform for growth-stage tech teams running SOC 2 alongside other frameworks.

Typical annual price
$7,250 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.9 · 1,338 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
1 directory firmThird-party[10]
Default test cadence

Pricing: is Hyperproof or Scrut Automation cheaper?

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $41,400 median).

Hyperproof
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
Median $41,400
Scrut Automation
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
Median $7,250

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeHyperproofScrut Automation
Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
$7,250 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Neither publishes an integration count.

AttributeHyperproofScrut Automation
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[8]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Hyperproof lists 160+; Scrut Automation lists 60 listed.

AttributeHyperproofScrut Automation
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeHyperproofScrut Automation
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Scrut Automation is listed by 1 directory audit firm; Hyperproof isn't counted.

AttributeHyperproofScrut Automation
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
1 directory firmThird-party[10]
Audit from the same provider

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Scrut Automation doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Scrut Automation 4.9 from 1,338.

Hyperproof

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.5
223 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use67 G2 mentions
  • Compliance management37 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Learning curve17 G2 mentions
  • Learning difficulty13 G2 mentions

Scrut Automation

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.9
1,338 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Not yet compiled

Recurring complaints

  • Not yet compiled

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Hyperproof 3 months, Scrut Automation 1 month. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Hyperproof

Strengths

  • Built for established GRC teams running concurrent audits. [3]
  • Claims 160+ pre-built frameworks, including an out-of-the-box HIPAA framework. [8]
  • SCIM provisioning documented through Okta or Entra. [3]

Limitations

  • Highest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $41,400. [2]
  • Longest G2 time to implement among the nine platforms we compare: 3 months. [1]
  • Described as too broad and costly for a small team's first SOC 2. [3]

Scrut Automation

Strengths

  • Highest G2 rating among the nine platforms we compare: 4.9 from 1,338 reviews. [1]
  • Lowest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $7,250 a year. [2]
  • 1-month G2 time to implement, the shortest among the nine (tied with Comp AI). [1]
  • Listed with SCIM in Okta's catalogue; trust portal and auditor access documented. [3]

Limitations

  • AWS Marketplace lists $15,000 a year for teams of up to 20 employees; other quotes are by request. [5][9]
  • Only one firm in SOC2Auditors.org's directory lists it as a platform it works with. [10]
  • Which plan includes SCIM is not public. [3]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Hyperproof or Scrut Automation cheaper?

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $41,400 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Hyperproof or Scrut Automation?

Neither publishes an integration count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Hyperproof or Scrut Automation?

Scrut Automation is listed by 1 directory audit firm; Hyperproof isn't counted.

Which is rated higher on G2, Hyperproof or Scrut Automation?

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Scrut Automation 4.9 from 1,338. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 3 months for Hyperproof and 1 month for Scrut Automation. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Hyperproof or Scrut Automation include the SOC 2 audit?

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Scrut Automation doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Hyperproof to Scrut Automation mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.