Compliance platform comparison

Scrut Automation vs Secureframe

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $20,000 median). Secureframe publishes 300+ integrations; Scrut Automation doesn't publish a count. Secureframe is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (13 vs 1). On G2, Scrut Automation rates 4.9 from 1,338 reviews and Secureframe 4.7 from 835.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Scrut Automation if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($7,250 median vs $20,000 median) [2]
  • you want a faster rollout (1 month vs 2 months on G2) [1]
  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: growth-stage tech teams managing SOC 2 alongside other frameworks [3]

Choose Secureframe if…

  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (300+) [6]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (13 directory firms vs 1) [4]
  • you want guided preparation or included expert help [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: teams that want expert guidance on clearly named packages [3]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Scrut Automation

Compliance and risk platform for growth-stage tech teams running SOC 2 alongside other frameworks.

Typical annual price
$7,250 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.9 · 1,338 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
1 directory firmThird-party[11]
Default test cadence

Secureframe

Compliance platform sold as named packages (Fundamentals, Complete, Defense) with expert guidance.

Typical annual price
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 835 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit firms in the directory
13 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[12]

Pricing: is Scrut Automation or Secureframe cheaper?

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $20,000 median).

Scrut Automation
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
Median $7,250
Secureframe
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]
Median $20,000

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeScrut AutomationSecureframe
Typical annual price
$7,250 medianThird-party[2]
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Secureframe publishes 300+ integrations; Scrut Automation doesn't publish a count.

AttributeScrut AutomationSecureframe
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[12]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Secureframe's most-mentioned complaints (184 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Scrut Automation lists 60 listed; Secureframe doesn't publish a count.

AttributeScrut AutomationSecureframe
Frameworks published
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeScrut AutomationSecureframe
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[7]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Secureframe is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (13 vs 1).

AttributeScrut AutomationSecureframe
Audit firms in the directory
1 directory firmThird-party[11]
13 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Audit from the same provider

Scrut Automation doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Secureframe doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Scrut Automation rates 4.9 from 1,338 reviews and Secureframe 4.7 from 835.

Scrut Automation

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.9
1,338 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Not yet compiled

Recurring complaints

  • Not yet compiled

Secureframe

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
835 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use650 G2 mentions
  • Compliance552 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues184 G2 mentions
  • Limited customization141 G2 mentions

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Scrut Automation 1 month, Secureframe 2 months. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Scrut Automation

Strengths

  • Highest G2 rating among the nine platforms we compare: 4.9 from 1,338 reviews. [1]
  • Lowest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $7,250 a year. [2]
  • 1-month G2 time to implement, the shortest among the nine (tied with Comp AI). [1]
  • Listed with SCIM in Okta's catalogue; trust portal and auditor access documented. [3]

Limitations

  • AWS Marketplace lists $15,000 a year for teams of up to 20 employees; other quotes are by request. [5][10]
  • Only one firm in SOC2Auditors.org's directory lists it as a platform it works with. [11]
  • Which plan includes SCIM is not public. [3]

Secureframe

Strengths

  • Fundamentals package price published on the vendor site: from $7,500 a year. [6]
  • 300+ native integrations. [6]
  • Trust centre included free on Fundamentals. [3]

Limitations

  • SSO and SCIM require the quote-based Complete package. [6][7]
  • Fewer directory auditors than Drata, Sprinto or Vanta (13). [4]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Scrut Automation or Secureframe cheaper?

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $20,000 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Scrut Automation or Secureframe?

Secureframe publishes 300+ integrations; Scrut Automation doesn't publish a count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Scrut Automation or Secureframe?

Secureframe is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (13 vs 1).

Which is rated higher on G2, Scrut Automation or Secureframe?

On G2, Scrut Automation rates 4.9 from 1,338 reviews and Secureframe 4.7 from 835. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 1 month for Scrut Automation and 2 months for Secureframe. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Scrut Automation or Secureframe include the SOC 2 audit?

Scrut Automation doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Secureframe doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Scrut Automation to Secureframe mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.