Compliance platform comparison

Secureframe vs Thoropass

Secureframe's typical price is lower ($20,000 median against $26,927 median). Secureframe publishes the larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+). Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. 13 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Secureframe. On G2, Secureframe rates 4.7 from 835 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Secureframe if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($20,000 median vs $26,927 median) [2]
  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+) [5]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (13 directory firms) [4]
  • you want a faster rollout (2 months on G2) [1]

Choose Thoropass if…

  • you want the audit from the same provider [3]
  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [8]
  • you match its stated best fit: teams wanting software and a connected audit process from the same provider [3]

Neither can be self-hosted. If you need that, compare Comp AI. [6]

Secureframe

Compliance platform sold as named packages (Fundamentals, Complete, Defense) with expert guidance.

Typical annual price
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 835 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit firms in the directory
13 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[11]

Thoropass

Compliance platform paired with its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, so software and audit come from one provider.

Typical annual price
$26,927 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 586 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Integrations
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Own CPA firmThird-party[3]
Default test cadence
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Pricing: is Secureframe or Thoropass cheaper?

Secureframe's typical price is lower ($20,000 median against $26,927 median).

Secureframe
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]
Median $20,000
Thoropass
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]
Median $26,927

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeSecureframeThoropass
Typical annual price
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
$26,927 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Secureframe publishes the larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+).

AttributeSecureframeThoropass
Integrations
Default test cadence
Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[11]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Secureframe's most-mentioned complaints (184 G2 mentions). [1]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Thoropass's most-mentioned complaints (34 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Secureframe doesn't publish a count; Thoropass lists 18 named.

AttributeSecureframeThoropass
Frameworks published
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeSecureframeThoropass
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[7]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. 13 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Secureframe.

AttributeSecureframeThoropass
Audit firms in the directory
13 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Own CPA firmThird-party[3]
Audit from the same provider

Secureframe doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Thoropass runs it through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, priced separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Secureframe rates 4.7 from 835 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586.

Secureframe

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
835 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use650 G2 mentions
  • Compliance552 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues184 G2 mentions
  • Limited customization141 G2 mentions

Thoropass

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
586 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use239 G2 mentions
  • Helpful221 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Lack of clarity39 G2 mentions
  • Integration issues34 G2 mentions

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Secureframe 2 months, Thoropass not reported. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Secureframe

Strengths

  • Fundamentals package price published on the vendor site: from $7,500 a year. [5]
  • 300+ native integrations. [5]
  • Trust centre included free on Fundamentals. [3]

Limitations

  • SSO and SCIM require the quote-based Complete package. [5][7]
  • Fewer directory auditors than Drata, Sprinto or Vanta (13). [4]

Thoropass

Strengths

  • Software and audit from one provider, through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance. [3]
  • SCIM 2.0 provisioning documented for Entra and Okta; the API key comes from your customer success manager. [8]
  • "Helpful" is among the most-mentioned positives in its G2 reviews (221 mentions). [1]

Limitations

  • Software and audit are priced separately, so the total needs two quotes. [3]
  • Reviewers cite a lack of clarity and integration issues (39 and 34 G2 mentions). [1]
  • Observed contract median of $26,927 on Vendr, second-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data. [2]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Secureframe or Thoropass cheaper?

Secureframe's typical price is lower ($20,000 median against $26,927 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Secureframe or Thoropass?

Secureframe publishes the larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+). Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Secureframe or Thoropass?

Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. 13 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Secureframe.

Which is rated higher on G2, Secureframe or Thoropass?

On G2, Secureframe rates 4.7 from 835 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 2 months for Secureframe and no figure for Thoropass. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Secureframe or Thoropass include the SOC 2 audit?

Secureframe doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Thoropass runs it through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, priced separately.

Can I switch from Secureframe to Thoropass mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.