Compliance platform comparison

Sprinto vs Thoropass

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $26,927 median). Sprinto publishes the larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+). Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. 44 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Sprinto. On G2, Sprinto rates 4.7 from 1,685 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Sprinto if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($15,000 median vs $26,927 median) [2]
  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+) [5]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (44 directory firms) [4]
  • you want a faster rollout (2 months on G2) [1]

Choose Thoropass if…

  • you want the audit from the same provider [3]
  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [8]
  • you match its stated best fit: teams wanting software and a connected audit process from the same provider [3]

Neither can be self-hosted. If you need that, compare Comp AI. [6]

Sprinto

Compliance automation platform focused on guided first-audit preparation for SaaS teams.

Typical annual price
$15,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,685 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
44 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[7]

Thoropass

Compliance platform paired with its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, so software and audit come from one provider.

Typical annual price
$26,927 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 586 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Integrations
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Own CPA firmThird-party[3]
Default test cadence
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Pricing: is Sprinto or Thoropass cheaper?

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $26,927 median).

Sprinto
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
Median $15,000
Thoropass
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]
Median $26,927

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeSprintoThoropass
Typical annual price
$15,000 medianThird-party[2]
$26,927 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
$1,145 to $52,209Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Sprinto publishes the larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+).

AttributeSprintoThoropass
Integrations
Default test cadence
Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[7]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Sprinto's most-mentioned complaints (74 G2 mentions). [1]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Thoropass's most-mentioned complaints (34 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Sprinto lists 25+ automated; Thoropass lists 18 named.

AttributeSprintoThoropass
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeSprintoThoropass
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. 44 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Sprinto.

AttributeSprintoThoropass
Audit firms in the directory
44 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Own CPA firmThird-party[3]
Audit from the same provider

Sprinto doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Thoropass runs it through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, priced separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Sprinto rates 4.7 from 1,685 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586.

Sprinto

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
1,685 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use418 G2 mentions
  • Customer support346 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues74 G2 mentions
  • Limited integrations42 G2 mentions

Thoropass

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
586 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use239 G2 mentions
  • Helpful221 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Lack of clarity39 G2 mentions
  • Integration issues34 G2 mentions

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Sprinto 2 months, Thoropass not reported. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Sprinto

Strengths

  • 300+ pre-built integrations. [5]
  • 44 audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list it. [4]
  • Observed contract median of $15,000 on Vendr, the second-lowest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Scrut. [2]
  • Most integration-based checks refresh every 4 to 12 hours, by Sprinto's own documentation. [7]

Limitations

  • SCIM provisioning not established in public materials. [3]
  • Custom security roles and RBAC are Growth-plan features. [3]
  • Most of its 200+ frameworks are digitized rather than automated; 25+ are automated out of the box. [5][3]

Thoropass

Strengths

  • Software and audit from one provider, through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance. [3]
  • SCIM 2.0 provisioning documented for Entra and Okta; the API key comes from your customer success manager. [8]
  • "Helpful" is among the most-mentioned positives in its G2 reviews (221 mentions). [1]

Limitations

  • Software and audit are priced separately, so the total needs two quotes. [3]
  • Reviewers cite a lack of clarity and integration issues (39 and 34 G2 mentions). [1]
  • Observed contract median of $26,927 on Vendr, second-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data. [2]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Sprinto or Thoropass cheaper?

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $26,927 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Sprinto or Thoropass?

Sprinto publishes the larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+). Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Sprinto or Thoropass?

Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. 44 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Sprinto.

Which is rated higher on G2, Sprinto or Thoropass?

On G2, Sprinto rates 4.7 from 1,685 reviews and Thoropass 4.7 from 586. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 2 months for Sprinto and no figure for Thoropass. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Sprinto or Thoropass include the SOC 2 audit?

Sprinto doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Thoropass runs it through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, priced separately.

Can I switch from Sprinto to Thoropass mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.