Compliance platform comparison

Drata vs Sprinto

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $25,000 median). Both publish 300+ integrations. Drata is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49 vs 44). On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Sprinto 4.7 from 1,685.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Drata if…

  • you want more choice of audit firm (49 directory firms vs 44) [4]
  • you match its stated best fit: growth-stage SaaS teams that expect to add frameworks and want configurable tests [3]

Choose Sprinto if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($15,000 median vs $25,000 median) [2]
  • you want guided preparation or included expert help [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: early- to growth-stage SaaS teams seeking guided first-audit preparation [3]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Drata

Compliance automation platform with custom tests, compliance checks in infrastructure code and a dedicated auditor portal.

Typical annual price
$25,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,397 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Audit firms in the directory
49 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Daily (7 pm PT)Vendor-reported[11]

Sprinto

Compliance automation platform focused on guided first-audit preparation for SaaS teams.

Typical annual price
$15,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,685 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
44 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[12]

Pricing: is Drata or Sprinto cheaper?

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $25,000 median).

Drata
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
Median $25,000
Sprinto
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
Median $15,000

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeDrataSprinto
Typical annual price
$25,000 medianThird-party[2]
$15,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Both publish 300+ integrations.

AttributeDrataSprinto
Integrations
Default test cadence
Daily (7 pm PT)Vendor-reported[11]
Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[12]

On G2, "Limited integrations" is among Drata's most-mentioned complaints (43 G2 mentions). [8]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Sprinto's most-mentioned complaints (74 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Drata lists 30+; Sprinto lists 25+ automated.

AttributeDrataSprinto
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeDrataSprinto
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[5]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Drata is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49 vs 44).

AttributeDrataSprinto
Audit firms in the directory
49 directory firmsThird-party[4]
44 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Audit from the same provider

Drata doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Sprinto doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Sprinto 4.7 from 1,685.

Drata

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
1,397 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Customer support135 G2 mentions
  • Ease of use115 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Limited integrations43 G2 mentions

Sprinto

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
1,685 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use418 G2 mentions
  • Customer support346 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues74 G2 mentions
  • Limited integrations42 G2 mentions

Source: [1][8]

G2 time to implement: Drata 2 months, Sprinto 2 months. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Drata

Strengths

  • Listed by the most audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49). [4]
  • G2 users rate its support 9.5, against Vanta's 8.9. [8]
  • Custom tests with visible raw output, and compliance checks in infrastructure code. [9][10]

Limitations

  • Observed contract median of $25,000 on Vendr, third-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Hyperproof and Thoropass. [2]
  • Tests run once a day by default, at 7 pm Pacific, not hourly; manual reruns are available. [11]
  • SCIM is listed only on the Enterprise plan; the Foundation plan is capped at 50 employees and one framework. [5]

Sprinto

Strengths

  • 300+ pre-built integrations. [6]
  • 44 audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list it. [4]
  • Observed contract median of $15,000 on Vendr, the second-lowest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Scrut. [2]
  • Most integration-based checks refresh every 4 to 12 hours, by Sprinto's own documentation. [12]

Limitations

  • SCIM provisioning not established in public materials. [3]
  • Custom security roles and RBAC are Growth-plan features. [3]
  • Most of its 200+ frameworks are digitized rather than automated; 25+ are automated out of the box. [6][3]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Drata or Sprinto cheaper?

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $25,000 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Drata or Sprinto?

Both publish 300+ integrations. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Drata or Sprinto?

Drata is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49 vs 44).

Which is rated higher on G2, Drata or Sprinto?

On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Sprinto 4.7 from 1,685. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 2 months for Drata and 2 months for Sprinto. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Drata or Sprinto include the SOC 2 audit?

Drata doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Sprinto doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Drata to Sprinto mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.