Compliance platform comparison

Drata vs Hyperproof

Drata's typical price is lower ($25,000 median against $41,400 median). Drata publishes 300+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Drata is listed by 49 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted. On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Hyperproof 4.5 from 223.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Drata if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($25,000 median vs $41,400 median) [2]
  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (300+) [6]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (49 directory firms) [4]
  • you want a faster rollout (2 months vs 3 months on G2) [1]

Choose Hyperproof if…

  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: established GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once [3]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Drata

Compliance automation platform with custom tests, compliance checks in infrastructure code and a dedicated auditor portal.

Typical annual price
$25,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,397 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Audit firms in the directory
49 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Daily (7 pm PT)Vendor-reported[10]

Hyperproof

Governance, risk and compliance platform for established teams running several frameworks and audits at once.

Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.5 · 223 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[11]

Pricing: is Drata or Hyperproof cheaper?

Drata's typical price is lower ($25,000 median against $41,400 median).

Drata
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
Median $25,000
Hyperproof
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
Median $41,400

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeDrataHyperproof
Typical annual price
$25,000 medianThird-party[2]
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Drata publishes 300+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count.

AttributeDrataHyperproof
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
Daily (7 pm PT)Vendor-reported[10]
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[11]

On G2, "Limited integrations" is among Drata's most-mentioned complaints (43 G2 mentions). [7]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Drata lists 30+; Hyperproof lists 160+.

AttributeDrataHyperproof
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeDrataHyperproof
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[5]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Drata is listed by 49 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted.

AttributeDrataHyperproof
Audit firms in the directory
49 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit from the same provider

Drata doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Hyperproof 4.5 from 223.

Drata

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
1,397 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Customer support135 G2 mentions
  • Ease of use115 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Limited integrations43 G2 mentions

Hyperproof

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.5
223 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use67 G2 mentions
  • Compliance management37 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Learning curve17 G2 mentions
  • Learning difficulty13 G2 mentions

Source: [1][7]

G2 time to implement: Drata 2 months, Hyperproof 3 months. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Drata

Strengths

  • Listed by the most audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49). [4]
  • G2 users rate its support 9.5, against Vanta's 8.9. [7]
  • Custom tests with visible raw output, and compliance checks in infrastructure code. [8][9]

Limitations

  • Observed contract median of $25,000 on Vendr, third-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Hyperproof and Thoropass. [2]
  • Tests run once a day by default, at 7 pm Pacific, not hourly; manual reruns are available. [10]
  • SCIM is listed only on the Enterprise plan; the Foundation plan is capped at 50 employees and one framework. [5]

Hyperproof

Strengths

  • Built for established GRC teams running concurrent audits. [3]
  • Claims 160+ pre-built frameworks, including an out-of-the-box HIPAA framework. [11]
  • SCIM provisioning documented through Okta or Entra. [3]

Limitations

  • Highest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $41,400. [2]
  • Longest G2 time to implement among the nine platforms we compare: 3 months. [1]
  • Described as too broad and costly for a small team's first SOC 2. [3]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Drata or Hyperproof cheaper?

Drata's typical price is lower ($25,000 median against $41,400 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Drata or Hyperproof?

Drata publishes 300+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Drata or Hyperproof?

Drata is listed by 49 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted.

Which is rated higher on G2, Drata or Hyperproof?

On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Hyperproof 4.5 from 223. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 2 months for Drata and 3 months for Hyperproof. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Drata or Hyperproof include the SOC 2 audit?

Drata doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Drata to Hyperproof mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.