Compliance platform alternatives

8 Drata alternatives for SOC 2 in 2026

How do the Drata alternatives compare?

Filter by what you need. The table and the profiles below update together.

Filters
Company size
Frameworks needed beyond SOC 2
Budget typical price per year
Must-haves
8 of 8 alternatives match
Shortlist of Drata alternatives. Prices are annual platform subscriptions, excluding audit fees unless stated.
Best forReason to compareFrameworksProfile
Growth-stage tech teams managing SOC 2 alongside other frameworks A lower typical price ($7,250 median vs $25,000 median); SCIM provisioning as standard
$5,160[4]
to $27,050
4.9 (1,338)
60 listed[23]
1 directory firm[30]
Full profile ↓
Engineering-led teams that value inspectable code or the option to self-host A larger integration catalogue (580+ vs 300+); a faster rollout (1 month vs 2 months on G2) 4.7 (74)Small sample Full profile ↓
Teams preparing a first SOC 2 without an in-house compliance lead A lower typical price (from $7,500 vs $25,000 median); SCIM provisioning as standard
$7,500[1]
"from" price
4.7 (779)
150+[2]
0 directory firms[8]
Full profile ↓
Teams wanting software and a connected audit process from the same provider The audit from the same provider; SCIM provisioning as standard
$1,145[4]
to $52,209
4.7 (586)
18 named[25]
Own CPA firm[5]
Full profile ↓
Cloud-native SaaS teams on mainstream stacks that want broad, prebuilt coverage A lower typical price ($20,000 median vs $25,000 median); a larger integration catalogue (400+ vs 300+)
$7,500[4]
to $57,221
4.5 (2,853)
40 directory firms[6]
Full profile ↓
Established GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once SCIM provisioning as standard
$22,215[4]
to $70,000
4.5 (223) Full profile ↓
Teams that want expert guidance on clearly named packages A lower typical price ($20,000 median vs $25,000 median)
$7,733[4]
to $32,575
4.7 (835)
13 directory firms[6]
Full profile ↓
Early- to growth-stage SaaS teams seeking guided first-audit preparation A lower typical price ($15,000 median vs $25,000 median)
$13,167[4]
to $16,000
4.7 (1,685)
25+ automated[13]
44 directory firms[6]
Full profile ↓

● vendor-reported · ○ third-party · ◐ user reviews · ≈ our estimate · ∅ not disclosed. Numbers in brackets link to sources.

How this list is ordered By how many of the reasons above each product meets, using the criterion stated under each reason, then alphabetically. Numbers are list positions, not scores.

The short answer

This page compares Drata alternatives on cost, integrations and auditor choice. On our figures, Scrut Automation has the lowest typical price ($7,250 median), Comp AI publishes the largest integration catalogue (580+) and Sprinto is listed by the most audit firms (44). Thoropass runs the audit through its related CPA firm. Comp AI can be self-hosted. Drata still fits growth-stage SaaS teams that expect to add frameworks and want configurable tests.

Where Drata stands today

Observed contracts
$9,415–$68,250, median $25,000Third-party[4]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,397 reviewsUser reviews[3]
Integrations
Time to implement
Auditor network
49 directory firmsThird-party[6]

Why do teams look beyond Drata?

5 common reasons, each tested against the same figures for every alternative. Find yours, then jump to the alternatives that meet it.

  1. Cost: a typical Drata contract is $25,000 a year

    Vendr reports observed Drata contracts from $9,415 to $68,250 a year, with a median of $25,000 (Vendr, 235 purchases).

    Vendr median $25,000Third-party[4]

    Counts as addressed when: Has a lower typical price: a Vendr median below $25,000, or a published starting price below it where there is no median.

  2. Integrations: Drata publishes 300+

    Drata lists 300+ integrations. On G2, "Limited integrations" is among its most-mentioned complaints (43 G2 mentions). Systems it doesn't cover need their evidence collected by hand.

    Addressed byComp AIVanta

    Counts as addressed when: Publishes a larger integration catalogue than Drata's 300+.

  3. Auditor choice: 49 directory firms list Drata

    49 attestation firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Drata as a platform they work with. A larger pool makes it easier to choose or change auditor without changing tools.

    49 directory firmsThird-party[6]
    Addressed byThoropass

    Counts as addressed when: Listed by more firms than Drata (49) in the same directory, or the provider runs the audit itself.

  4. Features: SCIM provisioning isn't confirmed as standard in Drata

    SCIM provisioning: add-on or higher tier.

    1 capabilityThird-party[12]

    Counts as addressed when: Includes at least one of these as standard: SCIM provisioning.

  5. Speed: Drata takes 2 months to implement

    G2 reviewers put Drata's time to implement at 2 months.

    G2 time to implementUser reviews[3]

    Counts as addressed when: Shorter G2 time to implement than Drata's 2 months.

When should you stay with Drata?

Switching mid-programme has real costs. Staying is often the right call if any of these apply.

  • Your Type 2 observation period has started. Switching mid-period puts the evidence trail at risk.
  • Your auditor works in it. 49 firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list Drata.

Before you leave, try this

Before renewing, ask one alternative to quote for exactly your current scope (frameworks, employees, modules and audit), and take that quote into your Drata renewal.

Which Drata alternative fits your situation?

Four common situations and the alternative that fits each. These are fit labels, not rankings.

What are the best Drata alternatives?

Each alternative gets the same profile: who it fits, the data, how it differs from Drata, and what switching involves.

  1. 01

    Scrut Automation

    Compliance and risk platform for growth-stage tech teams running SOC 2 alongside other frameworks.

    Addresses 3 of 5 reasons
    Best forGrowth-stage tech teams managing SOC 2 alongside other frameworks
    Switch to it if…You want a lower typical price ($7,250 median vs $25,000 median), SCIM provisioning as standard and a faster rollout (1 month vs 2 months on G2).
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's larger auditor network (49 vs 1 directory firm).
    Price per year
    $5,160–$27,050Third-party[4]
    G2 rating
    4.9 · 1,338 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Frameworks
    Implementation
    Test cadence

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentScrut Automation
    Typical price$25,000 median$7,250 median
    Integrations300+Not disclosed
    Frameworks30+60 listed
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firms1 directory firm
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Daily
    G2 time to implement2 months1 month

    Strengths

    • Highest G2 rating among the nine platforms we compare: 4.9 from 1,338 reviews. [3]
    • Lowest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $7,250 a year. [4]
    • 1-month G2 time to implement, the shortest among the nine (tied with Comp AI). [3]
    • Listed with SCIM in Okta's catalogue; trust portal and auditor access documented. [5]

    Limitations

    • AWS Marketplace lists $15,000 a year for teams of up to 20 employees; other quotes are by request. [7][28]
    • Only one firm in SOC2Auditors.org's directory lists it as a platform it works with. [30]
    • Which plan includes SCIM is not public. [5]

    What users say

    ∅ Review themes not yet compiled. Scrut Automation has 1,338 G2 reviews; we haven't coded their recurring themes yet, so we don't summarise them here.

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Scrut Automation. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  2. 02

    Comp AI

    Open-core compliance platform whose evidence-collection code can be inspected or self-hosted, with a managed cloud option.

    Addresses 2 of 5 reasons
    Best forEngineering-led teams that value inspectable code or the option to self-host
    Switch to it if…You want a larger integration catalogue (580+ vs 300+) and a faster rollout (1 month vs 2 months on G2).
    Not ideal if…No published rate card; price is given on a sales call.
    Price per year
    G2 rating
    4.7 · 74 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Integrations
    Implementation
    Test cadence

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentComp AI
    Typical price$25,000 medianNot disclosed
    Integrations300+580+
    Frameworks30+Not disclosed
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firmsNot disclosed
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Daily
    G2 time to implement2 months1 month

    Strengths

    • 99% of the core is open source under AGPLv3, and self-hosting is documented. [15]
    • Claims 580+ integrations, the largest published figure among the nine platforms we compare. [15]
    • 1-month G2 time to implement, the shortest among the nine (tied with Scrut). [3]

    Limitations

    • No published rate card; price is given on a sales call. [15]
    • SCIM not established in public documentation. [5]
    • Reviewers cite a lack of guidance (19 G2 mentions) and a small review base (74). [3]

    What users say

    • Ease of use42 G2 mentions
    • Support for multiple standards38 G2 mentions
    • Lack of guidance19 G2 mentions
    • Limited customization17 G2 mentions

    Source: [3]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Comp AI. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  3. 03

    Scytale

    Compliance automation platform sold in packages that pair the software with consultants, aimed at a first SOC 2.

    Addresses 2 of 5 reasons
    Best forTeams preparing a first SOC 2 without an in-house compliance lead
    Switch to it if…You want a lower typical price (from $7,500 vs $25,000 median) and SCIM provisioning as standard.
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 150+) and larger auditor network (49 vs 0 directory firms).
    Price per year
    G2 rating
    4.7 · 779 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Integrations
    Implementation

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentScytale
    Typical price$25,000 medianfrom $7,500
    Integrations300+150+
    Frameworks30+80+
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firms0 directory firms
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Not disclosed
    G2 time to implement2 months2 months

    Strengths

    • Publishes per-item prices on AWS Marketplace: the platform plus one framework from $7,500 a year, each extra framework from $2,100. [1]
    • Higher packages include consultants, for teams without a compliance lead. [8]
    • Sells a third-party audit service from $4,200 alongside the platform. [1]
    • Lists 12 audit partners on its own site, including PwC, Deloitte, EY and KPMG. [27]

    Limitations

    • No attestation firm in SOC2Auditors.org's directory lists it as a platform it works with. [8]
    • Extras are priced separately: framework consulting from $4,000, penetration testing from $4,500, security questionnaires from $12,000. [1]
    • Reviews quoted by SmartSuite and SelectHub describe integrations that misbehave when infrastructure doesn't match the expected setup. [9][10]

    What users say

    • Helpful162 G2 mentions
    • Ease of use148 G2 mentions
    • Integration issues45 G2 mentions
    • Limited integrations35 G2 mentions

    Source: [3]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Scytale. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  4. 04

    Thoropass

    Compliance platform paired with its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, so software and audit come from one provider.

    Addresses 2 of 5 reasons
    Best forTeams wanting software and a connected audit process from the same provider
    Switch to it if…You want the audit from the same provider and SCIM provisioning as standard.
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's lower typical price ($25,000 median vs $26,927 median) and larger integration catalogue (300+ vs 200+).
    Price per year
    $1,145–$52,209Third-party[4]
    G2 rating
    4.7 · 586 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Integrations
    Frameworks
    Implementation

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentThoropass
    Typical price$25,000 median$26,927 median
    Integrations300+200+
    Frameworks30+18 named
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firmsOwn CPA firm
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Not disclosed
    G2 time to implement2 monthsNot disclosed

    Strengths

    • Software and audit from one provider, through its related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance. [5]
    • SCIM 2.0 provisioning documented for Entra and Okta; the API key comes from your customer success manager. [24]
    • "Helpful" is among the most-mentioned positives in its G2 reviews (221 mentions). [3]

    Limitations

    • Software and audit are priced separately, so the total needs two quotes. [5]
    • Reviewers cite a lack of clarity and integration issues (39 and 34 G2 mentions). [3]
    • Observed contract median of $26,927 on Vendr, second-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data. [4]

    What users say

    • Ease of use239 G2 mentions
    • Helpful221 G2 mentions
    • Lack of clarity39 G2 mentions
    • Integration issues34 G2 mentions

    Source: [3]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Thoropass. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  5. 05

    Vanta

    Compliance automation platform with the largest published integration catalogue and hourly automated tests.

    Addresses 2 of 5 reasons
    Best forCloud-native SaaS teams on mainstream stacks that want broad, prebuilt coverage
    Switch to it if…You want a lower typical price ($20,000 median vs $25,000 median) and a larger integration catalogue (400+ vs 300+).
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's larger auditor network (49 vs 40 directory firms).
    Price per year
    $7,500–$57,221Third-party[4]
    G2 rating
    4.5 · 2,853 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Integrations
    Implementation
    Test cadence

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentVanta
    Typical price$25,000 median$20,000 median
    Integrations300+400+
    Frameworks30+35+
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firms40 directory firms
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Hourly
    G2 time to implement2 months2 months

    Strengths

    • Hourly automated tests by default, the most frequent published cadence among the nine platforms we compare. [11]
    • 400+ integrations, and 40 audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list it. [11][6]
    • Full SCIM account lifecycle documented. [5]

    Limitations

    • SCIM may need a plan upgrade or add-on, per Vanta's own help centre. [18]
    • Reviewers rate its support below Drata's (8.9 vs 9.5 on G2). [17]
    • Observed contracts range widely, up to $57,221 a year. [4]

    What users say

    • Ease of use675 G2 mentions
    • Time saved through automation405 G2 mentions
    • Integration issues179 G2 mentions

    Source: [17]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Vanta. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  6. 06

    Hyperproof

    Governance, risk and compliance platform for established teams running several frameworks and audits at once.

    Addresses 1 of 5 reasons
    Best forEstablished GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once
    Switch to it if…You want SCIM provisioning as standard.
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's lower typical price ($25,000 median vs $41,400 median) and faster rollout (2 months vs 3 months on G2).
    Price per year
    $22,215–$70,000Third-party[4]
    G2 rating
    4.5 · 223 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Implementation
    Test cadence
    You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[26]

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentHyperproof
    Typical price$25,000 median$41,400 median
    Integrations300+Not disclosed
    Frameworks30+160+
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firmsNot disclosed
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)You set it: daily, weekly or continuous
    G2 time to implement2 months3 months

    Strengths

    • Built for established GRC teams running concurrent audits. [5]
    • Claims 160+ pre-built frameworks, including an out-of-the-box HIPAA framework. [26]
    • SCIM provisioning documented through Okta or Entra. [5]

    Limitations

    • Highest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $41,400. [4]
    • Longest G2 time to implement among the nine platforms we compare: 3 months. [3]
    • Described as too broad and costly for a small team's first SOC 2. [5]

    What users say

    • Ease of use67 G2 mentions
    • Compliance management37 G2 mentions
    • Learning curve17 G2 mentions
    • Learning difficulty13 G2 mentions

    Source: [3]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Hyperproof. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  7. 07

    Secureframe

    Compliance platform sold as named packages (Fundamentals, Complete, Defense) with expert guidance.

    Addresses 1 of 5 reasons
    Best forTeams that want expert guidance on clearly named packages
    Switch to it if…You want a lower typical price ($20,000 median vs $25,000 median).
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's larger auditor network (49 vs 13 directory firms).
    Price per year
    $7,733–$32,575Third-party[4]
    G2 rating
    4.7 · 835 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Integrations
    Implementation
    Test cadence
    Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[31]

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentSecureframe
    Typical price$25,000 median$20,000 median
    Integrations300+300+
    Frameworks30+Not disclosed
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firms13 directory firms
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Daily to monthly, by test
    G2 time to implement2 months2 months

    Strengths

    • Fundamentals package price published on the vendor site: from $7,500 a year. [14]
    • 300+ native integrations. [14]
    • Trust centre included free on Fundamentals. [5]

    Limitations

    • SSO and SCIM require the quote-based Complete package. [14][21]
    • Fewer directory auditors than Drata, Sprinto or Vanta (13). [6]

    What users say

    • Ease of use650 G2 mentions
    • Compliance552 G2 mentions
    • Integration issues184 G2 mentions
    • Limited customization141 G2 mentions

    Source: [3]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Secureframe. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.
  8. 08

    Sprinto

    Compliance automation platform focused on guided first-audit preparation for SaaS teams.

    Addresses 1 of 5 reasons
    Best forEarly- to growth-stage SaaS teams seeking guided first-audit preparation
    Switch to it if…You want a lower typical price ($15,000 median vs $25,000 median).
    Not ideal if…You'd give up Drata's larger auditor network (49 vs 44 directory firms).
    Price per year
    $13,167–$16,000Third-party[4]
    G2 rating
    4.7 · 1,685 reviewsUser reviews[3]
    Integrations
    Frameworks
    Implementation
    Test cadence
    Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[20]

    How it differs from Drata

    AreaDrata currentSprinto
    Typical price$25,000 median$15,000 median
    Integrations300+300+
    Frameworks30+25+ automated
    Auditors in the directory49 directory firms44 directory firms
    Default test cadenceDaily (7 pm PT)Every 4–12 hours
    G2 time to implement2 months2 months

    Strengths

    • 300+ pre-built integrations. [13]
    • 44 audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list it. [6]
    • Observed contract median of $15,000 on Vendr, the second-lowest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Scrut. [4]
    • Most integration-based checks refresh every 4 to 12 hours, by Sprinto's own documentation. [20]

    Limitations

    • SCIM provisioning not established in public materials. [5]
    • Custom security roles and RBAC are Growth-plan features. [5]
    • Most of its 200+ frameworks are digitized rather than automated; 25+ are automated out of the box. [13][5]

    What users say

    • Ease of use418 G2 mentions
    • Customer support346 G2 mentions
    • Integration issues74 G2 mentions
    • Limited integrations42 G2 mentions

    Source: [3]

    Switching effort

    ∅ Not disclosed. We haven't found published migration support from Sprinto. Ask for it in writing, along with what carries over from Drata.

What is the cheapest Drata alternative?

On typical prices (the Vendr median, or the published starting price where there is no median): Scrut Automation $7,250 median, Scytale from $7,500, Sprinto $15,000 median, Vanta $20,000 median, Secureframe $20,000 median, Thoropass $26,927 median, Hyperproof $41,400 median. Comp AI doesn't publish a price. Drata's own typical price is $25,000 median. Medians and starting prices aren't like for like, so compare quotes for the same scope.

Annual platform subscription on one scale, Drata first as the baseline. Ranges are observed contracts (Vendr); a fading bar is a published "from" price; the black tick is a median; hatching means no price is published.

Drata current · baseline
$9,415–$68,250Third-party[4]
Median $25,000
Scrut Automation Vendr; AWS Marketplace lists $15,000 for up to 20 employees
$5,160–$27,050Third-party[4]
Median $7,250
Comp AI quote on a 20-minute call
Scytale platform + 1 framework
Thoropass Vendr; platform from $8,700 on AWS, audit extra
$1,145–$52,209Third-party[4]
Median $26,927
Vanta Vendr, 373 purchases
$7,500–$57,221Third-party[4]
Median $20,000
Hyperproof Vendr, 44 purchases
$22,215–$70,000Third-party[4]
Median $41,400
Secureframe Vendr; Fundamentals from $7,500
$7,733–$32,575Third-party[4]
Median $20,000
Sprinto Vendr
$13,167–$16,000Third-party[4]
Median $15,000

Which capabilities does each alternative include?

Drata is the shaded baseline column. Tick the alternatives you're weighing, then compare only those.

3 selected
  • Included
  • Add-on or higher tier
  • Partial
  • Not offered
  • Not disclosed
Capabilities as published or reported. "Not disclosed" means we couldn't confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.
CapabilityDrataBaselineScrut AutomationComp AIScytaleThoropassVantaHyperproofSecureframeSprinto
SOC 2IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
ISO 27001IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
HIPAAIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Auditor workspaceIncludedIncludedPartialIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Trust centreIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedPartialIncludedIncluded
SCIM provisioningAdd-on or higher tierIncludedNot disclosedIncludedIncludedAdd-on or higher tierIncludedAdd-on or higher tierNot disclosed
Audit from the same providerNot offeredNot offeredAdd-on or higher tierAdd-on or higher tierIncludedAdd-on or higher tierNot offeredNot offeredNot offered
Self-hosting optionNot disclosedNot disclosedIncludedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed

Capability states come from the sources cited in each profile; most are from [5][19][12][2][18][20][21][22][24][26].

What isn't a true Drata replacement?

These come up in the same searches but solve a different problem. Each is sometimes the better answer.

Trust-centre tools

Publish your security posture and answer questionnaires, but don't monitor controls or collect audit evidence.

Right instead when you already hold a SOC 2 report and buyer security reviews are the bottleneck.

Compliance consultancies

Write policies and run readiness work, usually alongside a platform you still pay for.

Right instead when the problem is time, not software.

CPA firms that bundle a platform

Some audit firms include a licence for their own tool with the audit fee.

Right instead when you want one relationship and accept the firm's tool. Check what happens to your data if you change auditor.

Enterprise GRC suites

Cover risk, policy and audit management across a large organisation, with implementations measured in quarters.

Right instead when you have a dedicated GRC team and many frameworks.

How do you switch from Drata without losing your audit trail?

Five steps, in order. Most failed switches skip the first or second.

  1. Export everything before you give notice

    Download policies, evidence with timestamps, the risk register, vendor reviews and any test history. Some exports are only available while your contract is active.

  2. Time the switch around your observation period

    Switch between observation periods, not during one. If the renewal falls mid-period, ask Drata for a short extension rather than moving tools mid-audit.

  3. Tell your auditor before you sign

    Confirm they can audit from the new platform or accept its exports.

  4. Run both tools for one control cycle

    Connect the new platform and compare its test results with Drata's for about 30 days before relying on it.

  5. Keep read-only access until the report is issued

    Your auditor may ask for evidence from the old system. Negotiate read-only access, or keep a dated archive of every export.

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where a vendor hasn't disclosed something, the answer says so.

What is the cheapest Drata alternative?

On typical prices (the Vendr median, or the published starting price where there is no median): Scrut Automation $7,250 median, Scytale from $7,500, Sprinto $15,000 median, Vanta $20,000 median, Secureframe $20,000 median, Thoropass $26,927 median, Hyperproof $41,400 median. Comp AI doesn't publish a price. Drata's own typical price is $25,000 median. Medians and starting prices aren't like for like, so compare quotes for the same scope.

Which Drata alternative has the most integrations?

By vendor claims: Comp AI 580+, Vanta 400+, Sprinto 300+, Secureframe 300+, Thoropass 200+, Scytale 150+. Scrut Automation and Hyperproof don't publish a count. Drata publishes 300+. Counts are not proof that your own systems produce evidence your auditor accepts, so test the integrations you depend on.

Which Drata alternative has the most auditors?

In SOC2Auditors.org's directory: 44 firms list Sprinto, 40 firms list Vanta, 13 firms list Secureframe, 1 firm lists Scrut Automation, 0 firms list Scytale. Thoropass runs audits through its related CPA firm. Hyperproof and Comp AI aren't counted. Drata: 49 firms.

Which Drata alternatives include the audit?

Thoropass pairs its platform with a related CPA firm, Thoropass Assurance, though software and audit are priced separately. Vanta sells a package that can include an independent auditor's fee. Comp AI says audits can be included in its quote. Scytale sells a third-party audit service from $4,200. The others sell the platform only; you hire an audit firm separately.

Is there a free Drata alternative?

Not among full managed platforms. Comp AI publishes an AGPLv3 open-core codebase you can self-host, which removes the licence fee but moves operations onto your team; its managed service is quoted on a call.

Which Drata alternative is rated highest?

On G2: Scrut Automation 4.9 (1,338 reviews), Sprinto 4.7 (1,685 reviews), Secureframe 4.7 (835 reviews), Scytale 4.7 (779 reviews), Thoropass 4.7 (586 reviews), Comp AI 4.7 (74 reviews), Vanta 4.5 (2,853 reviews), Hyperproof 4.5 (223 reviews). Drata is rated 4.7 from 1,397 reviews. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers, and small review counts move more easily.

Can I switch from Drata mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods, or agree in writing with their auditor how evidence from both tools will be accepted.