Compliance platform comparison

Drata vs Scrut Automation

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $25,000 median). Drata publishes 300+ integrations; Scrut Automation doesn't publish a count. Drata is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49 vs 1). On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Scrut Automation 4.9 from 1,338.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Drata if…

  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (300+) [7]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (49 directory firms vs 1) [4]
  • you match its stated best fit: growth-stage SaaS teams that expect to add frameworks and want configurable tests [3]

Choose Scrut Automation if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($7,250 median vs $25,000 median) [2]
  • you want a faster rollout (1 month vs 2 months on G2) [1]
  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: growth-stage tech teams managing SOC 2 alongside other frameworks [3]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Drata

Compliance automation platform with custom tests, compliance checks in infrastructure code and a dedicated auditor portal.

Typical annual price
$25,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,397 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Audit firms in the directory
49 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Daily (7 pm PT)Vendor-reported[11]

Scrut Automation

Compliance and risk platform for growth-stage tech teams running SOC 2 alongside other frameworks.

Typical annual price
$7,250 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.9 · 1,338 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
1 directory firmThird-party[15]
Default test cadence

Pricing: is Drata or Scrut Automation cheaper?

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $25,000 median).

Drata
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
Median $25,000
Scrut Automation
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]
Median $7,250

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeDrataScrut Automation
Typical annual price
$25,000 medianThird-party[2]
$7,250 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$9,415 to $68,250Third-party[2]
$5,160 to $27,050Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Drata publishes 300+ integrations; Scrut Automation doesn't publish a count.

AttributeDrataScrut Automation
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
Daily (7 pm PT)Vendor-reported[11]

On G2, "Limited integrations" is among Drata's most-mentioned complaints (43 G2 mentions). [8]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Drata lists 30+; Scrut Automation lists 60 listed.

AttributeDrataScrut Automation
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeDrataScrut Automation
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[6]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Drata is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49 vs 1).

AttributeDrataScrut Automation
Audit firms in the directory
49 directory firmsThird-party[4]
1 directory firmThird-party[15]
Audit from the same provider

Drata doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Scrut Automation doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Scrut Automation 4.9 from 1,338.

Drata

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
1,397 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Customer support135 G2 mentions
  • Ease of use115 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Limited integrations43 G2 mentions

Scrut Automation

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.9
1,338 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Not yet compiled

Recurring complaints

  • Not yet compiled

Source: [1][8]

G2 time to implement: Drata 2 months, Scrut Automation 1 month. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Drata

Strengths

  • Listed by the most audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49). [4]
  • G2 users rate its support 9.5, against Vanta's 8.9. [8]
  • Custom tests with visible raw output, and compliance checks in infrastructure code. [9][10]

Limitations

  • Observed contract median of $25,000 on Vendr, third-highest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Hyperproof and Thoropass. [2]
  • Tests run once a day by default, at 7 pm Pacific, not hourly; manual reruns are available. [11]
  • SCIM is listed only on the Enterprise plan; the Foundation plan is capped at 50 employees and one framework. [6]

Scrut Automation

Strengths

  • Highest G2 rating among the nine platforms we compare: 4.9 from 1,338 reviews. [1]
  • Lowest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $7,250 a year. [2]
  • 1-month G2 time to implement, the shortest among the nine (tied with Comp AI). [1]
  • Listed with SCIM in Okta's catalogue; trust portal and auditor access documented. [3]

Limitations

  • AWS Marketplace lists $15,000 a year for teams of up to 20 employees; other quotes are by request. [5][14]
  • Only one firm in SOC2Auditors.org's directory lists it as a platform it works with. [15]
  • Which plan includes SCIM is not public. [3]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Drata or Scrut Automation cheaper?

Scrut Automation's typical price is lower ($7,250 median against $25,000 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Drata or Scrut Automation?

Drata publishes 300+ integrations; Scrut Automation doesn't publish a count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Drata or Scrut Automation?

Drata is listed by more audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory (49 vs 1).

Which is rated higher on G2, Drata or Scrut Automation?

On G2, Drata rates 4.7 from 1,397 reviews and Scrut Automation 4.9 from 1,338. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 2 months for Drata and 1 month for Scrut Automation. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Drata or Scrut Automation include the SOC 2 audit?

Drata doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Scrut Automation doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Drata to Scrut Automation mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.