Compliance platform comparison

Hyperproof vs Vanta

Vanta's typical price is lower ($20,000 median against $41,400 median). Vanta publishes 400+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Vanta is listed by 40 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted. On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Vanta 4.5 from 2,853.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Hyperproof if…

  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: established GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once [3]

Choose Vanta if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($20,000 median vs $41,400 median) [2]
  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (400+) [5]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (40 directory firms) [4]
  • hourly default testing matters for your highest-risk controls [5]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Hyperproof

Governance, risk and compliance platform for established teams running several frameworks and audits at once.

Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.5 · 223 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[8]

Pricing: is Hyperproof or Vanta cheaper?

Vanta's typical price is lower ($20,000 median against $41,400 median).

Hyperproof
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
Median $41,400
Vanta
$7,500 to $57,221Third-party[2]
Median $20,000

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeHyperproofVanta
Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
$7,500 to $57,221Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Vanta publishes 400+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count.

AttributeHyperproofVanta
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[8]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Vanta's most-mentioned complaints (179 G2 mentions). [6]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Hyperproof lists 160+; Vanta lists 35+.

AttributeHyperproofVanta
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeHyperproofVanta
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[7]
Audit from the same provider
Add-on or higher tierThird-party[3]
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Vanta is listed by 40 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted.

AttributeHyperproofVanta
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
40 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Audit from the same provider
Add-on or higher tierThird-party[3]

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Vanta sells a package that can include an independent auditor's fee. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Vanta 4.5 from 2,853.

Hyperproof

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.5
223 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use67 G2 mentions
  • Compliance management37 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Learning curve17 G2 mentions
  • Learning difficulty13 G2 mentions

Vanta

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.5
2,853 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use675 G2 mentions
  • Time saved through automation405 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues179 G2 mentions

Source: [1][6]

G2 time to implement: Hyperproof 3 months, Vanta 2 months. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Hyperproof

Strengths

  • Built for established GRC teams running concurrent audits. [3]
  • Claims 160+ pre-built frameworks, including an out-of-the-box HIPAA framework. [8]
  • SCIM provisioning documented through Okta or Entra. [3]

Limitations

  • Highest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $41,400. [2]
  • Longest G2 time to implement among the nine platforms we compare: 3 months. [1]
  • Described as too broad and costly for a small team's first SOC 2. [3]

Vanta

Strengths

  • Hourly automated tests by default, the most frequent published cadence among the nine platforms we compare. [5]
  • 400+ integrations, and 40 audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list it. [5][4]
  • Full SCIM account lifecycle documented. [3]

Limitations

  • SCIM may need a plan upgrade or add-on, per Vanta's own help centre. [7]
  • Reviewers rate its support below Drata's (8.9 vs 9.5 on G2). [6]
  • Observed contracts range widely, up to $57,221 a year. [2]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Hyperproof or Vanta cheaper?

Vanta's typical price is lower ($20,000 median against $41,400 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Hyperproof or Vanta?

Vanta publishes 400+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Hyperproof or Vanta?

Vanta is listed by 40 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted.

Which is rated higher on G2, Hyperproof or Vanta?

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Vanta 4.5 from 2,853. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 3 months for Hyperproof and 2 months for Vanta. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Hyperproof or Vanta include the SOC 2 audit?

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Vanta sells a package that can include an independent auditor's fee.

Can I switch from Hyperproof to Vanta mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.