Compliance platform comparison

Hyperproof vs Sprinto

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $41,400 median). Sprinto publishes 300+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Sprinto is listed by 44 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted. On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Sprinto 4.7 from 1,685.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Hyperproof if…

  • you need SCIM provisioning confirmed as standard [3]
  • you match its stated best fit: established GRC teams running several frameworks and audits at once [3]

Choose Sprinto if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($15,000 median vs $41,400 median) [2]
  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (300+) [5]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (44 directory firms) [4]
  • you want a faster rollout (2 months vs 3 months on G2) [1]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Hyperproof

Governance, risk and compliance platform for established teams running several frameworks and audits at once.

Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.5 · 223 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[7]

Sprinto

Compliance automation platform focused on guided first-audit preparation for SaaS teams.

Typical annual price
$15,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 1,685 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Audit firms in the directory
44 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[6]

Pricing: is Hyperproof or Sprinto cheaper?

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $41,400 median).

Hyperproof
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
Median $41,400
Sprinto
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]
Median $15,000

Observed annual contract values reported by Vendr, read 5 October 2026. These are different buyers and scopes, not quotes. [2]

AttributeHyperproofSprinto
Typical annual price
$41,400 medianThird-party[2]
$15,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$22,215 to $70,000Third-party[2]
$13,167 to $16,000Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Sprinto publishes 300+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count.

AttributeHyperproofSprinto
Integrations
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence
You set it: daily, weekly or continuousVendor-reported[7]
Every 4–12 hoursVendor-reported[6]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Sprinto's most-mentioned complaints (74 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Hyperproof lists 160+; Sprinto lists 25+ automated.

AttributeHyperproofSprinto
Frameworks published
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeHyperproofSprinto
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit from the same provider
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Sprinto is listed by 44 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted.

AttributeHyperproofSprinto
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
44 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Audit from the same provider

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Sprinto doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Sprinto 4.7 from 1,685.

Hyperproof

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.5
223 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use67 G2 mentions
  • Compliance management37 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Learning curve17 G2 mentions
  • Learning difficulty13 G2 mentions

Sprinto

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
1,685 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use418 G2 mentions
  • Customer support346 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues74 G2 mentions
  • Limited integrations42 G2 mentions

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Hyperproof 3 months, Sprinto 2 months. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Hyperproof

Strengths

  • Built for established GRC teams running concurrent audits. [3]
  • Claims 160+ pre-built frameworks, including an out-of-the-box HIPAA framework. [7]
  • SCIM provisioning documented through Okta or Entra. [3]

Limitations

  • Highest observed contract median of the seven platforms with Vendr data: $41,400. [2]
  • Longest G2 time to implement among the nine platforms we compare: 3 months. [1]
  • Described as too broad and costly for a small team's first SOC 2. [3]

Sprinto

Strengths

  • 300+ pre-built integrations. [5]
  • 44 audit firms in SOC2Auditors.org's directory list it. [4]
  • Observed contract median of $15,000 on Vendr, the second-lowest of the seven platforms with Vendr data, after Scrut. [2]
  • Most integration-based checks refresh every 4 to 12 hours, by Sprinto's own documentation. [6]

Limitations

  • SCIM provisioning not established in public materials. [3]
  • Custom security roles and RBAC are Growth-plan features. [3]
  • Most of its 200+ frameworks are digitized rather than automated; 25+ are automated out of the box. [5][3]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Hyperproof or Sprinto cheaper?

Sprinto's typical price is lower ($15,000 median against $41,400 median). Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Hyperproof or Sprinto?

Sprinto publishes 300+ integrations; Hyperproof doesn't publish a count. Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Hyperproof or Sprinto?

Sprinto is listed by 44 directory audit firms; Hyperproof isn't counted.

Which is rated higher on G2, Hyperproof or Sprinto?

On G2, Hyperproof rates 4.5 from 223 reviews and Sprinto 4.7 from 1,685. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 3 months for Hyperproof and 2 months for Sprinto. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Hyperproof or Sprinto include the SOC 2 audit?

Hyperproof doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Sprinto doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Hyperproof to Sprinto mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.