Compliance platform comparison

Comp AI vs Secureframe

Secureframe has a published or observed price ($20,000 median); Comp AI quotes on a sales call. Comp AI publishes the larger integration catalogue (580+ vs 300+). Secureframe is listed by 13 directory audit firms; Comp AI isn't counted. On G2, Comp AI rates 4.7 from 74 reviews and Secureframe 4.7 from 835.

Short verdict: which one fits you

A fit guide, not a ranking. We don't pick an overall winner.

Choose Comp AI if…

  • you want the larger published integration catalogue (580+ vs 300+) [6]
  • you need to inspect the code or self-host [6]
  • you want a faster rollout (1 month vs 2 months on G2) [1]
  • you match its stated best fit: engineering-led teams that value inspectable code or the option to self-host [3]

Choose Secureframe if…

  • a lower typical price matters most ($20,000 median; Comp AI doesn't publish one) [2]
  • you want more choice of audit firm (13 directory firms) [4]
  • you need an auditor workspace confirmed as standard [7]
  • you want guided preparation or included expert help [3]

Neither runs the audit itself. If you want software and audit from one provider, compare Thoropass. [3]

Comp AI

Open-core compliance platform whose evidence-collection code can be inspected or self-hosted, with a managed cloud option.

Typical annual price
Not publishedNot disclosed[6]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
G2 rating
4.7 · 74 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Default test cadence

Secureframe

Compliance platform sold as named packages (Fundamentals, Complete, Defense) with expert guidance.

Typical annual price
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contracts (Vendr)
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]
G2 rating
4.7 · 835 reviewsUser reviews[1]
G2 time to implement
Integrations
Frameworks
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Audit firms in the directory
13 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Default test cadence
Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[8]

Pricing: is Comp AI or Secureframe cheaper?

Secureframe has a published or observed price ($20,000 median); Comp AI quotes on a sales call.

AttributeComp AISecureframe
Typical annual price
Not publishedNot disclosed[6]
$20,000 medianThird-party[2]
Observed contract range (Vendr)
$7,733 to $32,575Third-party[2]

Before comparing totals, get both quotes on the same written scope: employees, frameworks, modules, implementation, support level, contract term, renewal cap and the auditor's fee as its own line.

Integrations and automated testing

Comp AI publishes the larger integration catalogue (580+ vs 300+).

AttributeComp AISecureframe
Integrations
Default test cadence
Daily to monthly, by testThird-party[8]

On G2, "Integration issues" is among Secureframe's most-mentioned complaints (184 G2 mentions). [1]

Integration counts are vendor claims and are counted differently by each vendor. Test the systems you depend on during a trial.

Frameworks

Neither publishes a framework count.

AttributeComp AISecureframe
Frameworks published
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
ISO 27001
HIPAA

Capabilities compared

From SOC2Auditors.org capability profiles and vendor plan pages. "Not disclosed" means we could not confirm either way; it does not mean the feature is missing.

AttributeComp AISecureframe
Auditor workspace
Trust centre
SCIM provisioning
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
Add-on or higher tierVendor-reported[7]
Audit from the same provider
Add-on or higher tierThird-party[3]
Self-hosting option
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]

Working with your auditor

Secureframe is listed by 13 directory audit firms; Comp AI isn't counted.

AttributeComp AISecureframe
Audit firms in the directory
Not disclosedNot disclosed[3]
13 directory firmsThird-party[4]
Audit from the same provider
Add-on or higher tierThird-party[3]

Comp AI says audits can be included in its quote. Secureframe doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately. Directory counts are firms that list each platform, not partnerships or quality ratings. [4]

What reviewers say on G2

On G2, Comp AI rates 4.7 from 74 reviews and Secureframe 4.7 from 835.

Comp AI

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
74 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use42 G2 mentions
  • Support for multiple standards38 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Lack of guidance19 G2 mentions
  • Limited customization17 G2 mentions

Secureframe

Listing-site ratings
G2
4.7
835 reviews

Recurring praise

  • Ease of use650 G2 mentions
  • Compliance552 G2 mentions

Recurring complaints

  • Integration issues184 G2 mentions
  • Limited customization141 G2 mentions

Source: [1]

G2 time to implement: Comp AI 1 month, Secureframe 2 months. Mention counts scale with review volume, so compare them as proportions, not totals. [1]

What each product looks like

Screenshots published by each vendor on its website or G2 listing, credited below each image.

Strengths and limitations

Comp AI

Strengths

  • 99% of the core is open source under AGPLv3, and self-hosting is documented. [6]
  • Claims 580+ integrations, the largest published figure among the nine platforms we compare. [6]
  • 1-month G2 time to implement, the shortest among the nine (tied with Scrut). [1]

Limitations

  • No published rate card; price is given on a sales call. [6]
  • SCIM not established in public documentation. [3]
  • Reviewers cite a lack of guidance (19 G2 mentions) and a small review base (74). [1]

Secureframe

Strengths

  • Fundamentals package price published on the vendor site: from $7,500 a year. [5]
  • 300+ native integrations. [5]
  • Trust centre included free on Fundamentals. [3]

Limitations

  • SSO and SCIM require the quote-based Complete package. [5][7]
  • Fewer directory auditors than Drata, Sprinto or Vanta (13). [4]

Five tests to run on both before you sign

  1. Connect your three most important systems

    Use a trial or sandbox to connect your cloud provider, identity provider and code host, and check that each produces evidence without manual uploads.

  2. Ask your auditor which one they work in

    An auditor who already works in a platform usually needs less back-and-forth on evidence.

  3. Get both quotes on the same written scope

    Employees, frameworks, modules, support level, contract term, renewal cap, and the audit as its own line.

  4. Check what is an add-on

    SSO, SCIM, extra frameworks, questionnaires and trust-centre features are often tier-gated. Ask for the full price of the scope you need.

  5. Ask how you would leave

    Confirm you can export policies, evidence with timestamps and test history, and whether read-only access continues after the contract ends.

Alternatives and related comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Answers use the figures on this page. Where something isn't disclosed, the answer says so.

Is Comp AI or Secureframe cheaper?

Secureframe has a published or observed price ($20,000 median); Comp AI quotes on a sales call. Prices depend on employees, frameworks and modules, so compare quotes for the same written scope.

Which has more integrations, Comp AI or Secureframe?

Comp AI publishes the larger integration catalogue (580+ vs 300+). Counts are vendor claims; test the systems you depend on.

Do more auditors work with Comp AI or Secureframe?

Secureframe is listed by 13 directory audit firms; Comp AI isn't counted.

Which is rated higher on G2, Comp AI or Secureframe?

On G2, Comp AI rates 4.7 from 74 reviews and Secureframe 4.7 from 835. Ratings come from self-selected reviewers.

Which is faster to implement?

G2 reviewers report 1 month for Comp AI and 2 months for Secureframe. Your own timeline depends on scope and how much evidence already exists.

Can Comp AI or Secureframe include the SOC 2 audit?

Comp AI says audits can be included in its quote. Secureframe doesn't sell the audit; you hire a firm separately.

Can I switch from Comp AI to Secureframe mid-audit?

You can, but it is risky during a Type 2 observation period, because your auditor needs continuous evidence for the whole period. Most teams switch between observation periods.